Just a "zebra" trying my best to live life to the fullest with EDS and POTS...and loving the ride.

ABC\’s of Me

Written by Katie. Posted in About Me

Spread the love

Because I am procrastinating…

  1. Age: 29
  2. Bed size: Queen
  3. Chore you hate: cleaning the tub/shower, dusting the blinds, cleaning out the refrigerator
  4. Dogs: Nope but if I did have one I would name him/her Murphy
  5. Essential start to your day: coffee with Silk, Today Show, Chobani
  6. Favorite color: purple and for clothes black/white
  7. Gold or silver: silver
  8. Height: 5’2
  9. Instruments that you can play: none…No musical talent whatsoever, right family?
  10. Job title: Early childhood Montessori teacher.  Working my way back to return to teaching kindergarten and pre-kindergarten.
  11. Kids: Not yet
  12. Live: Lansing, Michigan in a blue and white ranch.
  13. Mom’s name: Mary, Mom, Mommy, Big Mare
  14. Nicknames: Kate, Bulldozer, Goose, Mongoose, Buns…too many
  15. Overnight hospital stays: for asthma and for my left arm and hand reconstructions
  16. Pet peeve: lying, complaining about something but not being willing to work at it, not using manners
  17. Quote from a movie: “I’ll have what she’s having.”  “I’m a one man wolf pack.”
  18. Righty or lefty: Righty all the way..so much so that I have a muscle imbalance problem that gives me fits.  I’m working on it though.
  19. Sibling: Kristen, Andy, Allie….Jill, Audrey, Daric, Chris, Stephanie, Jake
  20. Time you wake up: usually between 7 and 8
  21. Underwear: ummm, yup.  I wonder if anyone answers no
  22. Vegetables you dislike: broccoli, raw onions, beets
  23. What makes you run late: not being able to decide what to wear
  24. X-rays: way too many to count…on most parts of my body multiple times
  25. Yummy food you make: bahaha…spinach lasagna in the crock pot.  desserts.  tuna fish, hard boiled eggs
  26. Zoo favorite animal: monkeys, otters, giraffes